Poetry

The Love of a Mom

18516544_1969546466665308_992703474_o

The love of a mom

Wrapping me in lavender scented bear hugs,

She would do anything for us kids.

Cradling our fears away

with bedtime stories of saving the day.

The love of a mom

Fighting like our combat warrior,

to build a future so glorious.

You are the angel I seek in strange souls,

yet come back to you when my heart is sick,

You have shaped me towards my goal,

While saving me through all life nicks.

– – “Two Souls One Pen” Series by @aastiktasharma and @thepoetsong – –

Leave a Reply

